Back to top

Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Department!

The Adams 12 Five Star School Counseling program supports the development of the whole child by advocating for academic, social/emotional, career and post-secondary needs and strives to develop life-long learners and productive citizens. The Adams 12 Five Star School Counseling program also works collaboratively with parents, community members and educators to empower every child, regardless of individual differences or obstacles, to ensure all students are prepared for meaningful, productive learning through a data-driven comprehensive K-12 school counseling program.

Help we can provide:

  • Academic and mental health support
  • Connecting students with outside support to address mental health needs
  • College and career counseling
  • Credit Recovery
  • Connecting students with opportunities to get involved in the school and the community

Need to Meet with Your Counselor?

Set up an appointment with your counselor by contacting them by phone or email, or stop by the Counseling Department and check in with our secretary, Mrs. Black! 

Are you having a crisis after school and need support?

If you're having thoughts about hurting yourself or someone else, call 911 and let an adult know immediately.

  • If it's not an emergency but need someone to talk to? Contact:
    • Colorado Crisis Services: Free, confidential, professional, and immediate support for any mental health, substance use, or emotional concern. Call 1(800)273-8255. You can also text TALK to 38255.
    • Crisis Support Line: Text HOME to 741741 to connect with a Crisis Counselor. This is a free and confidential service for anyone that is needing to talk to someone, particularly through text. This text line is also available 24/7. 

2021-2022 Counseling Department Staff

Alpha

Counselor

E-Mail

Phone Ext

720-972-xxxx

A - B

Carrie Kujawa

carrie.kujawa@adams12.org

6711

C - D

Todd Sheeley

todd.a.sheeleyII@adams12.org

6791

E - Ha

Katherine Wolf

katherine.e.wolf@adams12.org

6759

He - Le

Audra Webb

audra.g.webb@adams12.org

6729

Li - Ne

Diana Carty

diana.p.carty@adams12.org

6720

Ng - Rob

Matthew Paul

matthew.a.paul@adams12.org

6708

Roc - Ta

Karen Slater

karen.g.smith@adams12.org

6728

Te - Z

 Tony Romano

anthony.d.romano@adams12.org

6731

Secretary

Suzanna Black

suzanna.r.black@adams12.org

6702

Registrar

Lena Fraley

lena.m.fraley@adams12.org

6880

Records Clerk

Jan Mayer

jan.mayer@adams12.org

6712

Social Worker Janna Pavelis janna.j.pavelis@adams12.org 6709
       
Psychologist David Walz david.m.walz@adams12.org 6860